President

Will Stallings

president@gtbeta.org

will.stallings@gtbeta.org

Will is a 3rd year student from Kennesaw, Georgia, and is studying Industrial Engineering.  He is currently alternating semesters between classes at Tech and his co-op at Delta Air Lines, where he works in the Operations Analysis and Performance department at the airport. On campus, he is involved in Epic Intentions, a club that provides free consulting services for non-profit companies around the city of Atlanta. In his free time, Will enjoys traveling, listening to music, and playing intramural sports at the CRC. As President, Will works with his executive committee to continually improve chapter operations to maintain Beta's culture of excellence in all areas of college life.

 

268953593_Stallings Will.JPG

Vice President/Brotherhood Chairman

Alex Andon

brotherhood.chairman@gtbeta.org

alex.andon@gtbeta.org

Alex is a 2nd year from Woodstock, Georgia, and is studying Mechanical Engineering. He is involved in For The Kids and Tech The Halls, two philanthropic organizations on tech’s campus. As Vice President, Alex oversees Beta’s judiciary committee and works with his committee to organize brotherhood bonding and philanthropy events on campus and around Atlanta throughout the year.

268881940_Rodriguez Mateo.JPG

Communications Chairman

Jack Maginnes

communications.chairman@gtbeta.org

jack.maginnes@gtbeta.org

Jack Maginnes is a 2nd year CS student from Greensboro, NC. Outside of class and Beta, he plays on the Georgia Tech Club Lacrosse team. This summer, he will be working as a software engineer intern at NCR. Jack looks forward to improving our chapter.

268921612_Maginnes Jack.JPG

Education Chairman

Tyler Meagher

education.chairman@gtbeta.org

tyler.meagher@gtbeta.org

Tyler is a third-year Mechanical Engineering Major from Kennesaw, Georgia. He has previously served Beta as the Professional Development Chair and now as the Member Development Chair. He is also involved on campus with Executive Round Table and has had internships with Ford and Aston Martin.

 

26888932_Meagher.jpg

Finance Chairman

Partick Nolen

finance.chairman@gtbeta.org

patrick.nolen@gtbeta.org

Patrick is a 2nd year finance student from Woodstock Ga. Patrick is involved in several philanthropy organizations and the investments committee. Patrick has served two terms as the assistant treasurer, and was also the fundraising chair for our chapter. This summer Patrick will be interning at UPS. Patrick looks forward to employing his skills to benefit the chapter.

268936230_Nolen Patrick.JPG

269001612_Wood Derek.JPG

House Chairman

Derek Wood

house.chairman@gtbeta.org

derek.wood@gtbeta.org

Derek Wood is a 3rd year from Marietta, GA and is studying Business with a concentration in operations and supply chain management. Derek is involved with Project Smile and Excel Mentor program where he works with students with disabilities to help them become ready for independent living. Derek also loves playing intramural dodgeball, cornhole and softball. As the house manager for Beta Theta Pi, Derek strives to preserve the excellent condition of Lil'Tara.


Risk Chairman

Ian Cox

risk.chairman@gtbeta.org

ian.cox@gtbeta.org

Ian is a 2nd year chemical engineering major from Decatur, GA. Ian is serving as the IFC rush chairman, and is involved with BOPSOP, a philanthropy organization where he serves as a academic mentor to students of Gideons elementary school in the Pittsburgh district of Atlanta.

268889058_Cox Ian.JPG

Co - Rush Chairman

Jay Middleton

rush.chairman@gtbeta.org

jay.middleton@gtbeta.org

Jay is a second year Mechanical Engineering Major from Dunwoody, Georgia. He has served Beta as the Alumni Relations Chair, Assistant Rush Chair, Fundraising Chair, and now as Co-Rush Chair and Social Media Chair. He also serves on the Board of Trustees in the Georgia Tech Student Foundation as the Director of the Development Committee. Jay looks forward to bringing in a new group of pledges to our fraternity this spring.

268977638_Lancaster Grant (1).JPG

269024556_Bohannon Liam.JPG

Co - Rush Chairman

Danny Johnsen

rush.chairman@gtbeta.org

danny.johnsen@gtbeta.org

Danny Johnsen is a second year, soon to be industrial engineering student from Oakwood, Ohio. Outside of Beta, Danny is heavily involved in the student foundation and with the club golf team, but he loves trying new things .This fall, Danny started a Co-Op at Delta Air Lines, and has enjoyed the experience and getting to travel the world. He is looking forward to serving the chapter as Co Rush Chairman with Jay to find outstanding members for our chapter.


Social Chairman

Liam Bohannon

social.chairman@gtbeta.org

liam.bohannon@gtbeta.org

Liam is a second year environmental engineering major from Paulding County. He has a keen interest in preserving the environment, and has joined many on campus organizations for this. In the past, Liam has served as the sustainability chair and the tailgate chair for our chapter. Outside of academics, Liam enjoys skiing in the summer months.

269024556_Bohannon Liam.JPG

New Member Education Chairman

Devan Knapp

devan.knapp@gtbeta.org

Devan Knapp is a 2nd Year from Woodstock, Georgia and is studying Chemical Engineering with a Minor in Law Science and Technology. Devan is the long stick midfielder for Georgia tech club lacrosse team as well as the operations manager for the team. Devan has also served as our chapter's Table Manager for two consecutive terms. As pledge educator, Devan hopes to guide a new generation of pledges to learn and represent what it means to be a Beta.

 

268886457_Knapp Devan.JPG